3-DAY NOTICE TO PAY RENT OR QUIT California Code of Civil Procedure section 1161 2 Resident s All Adult Occupants and All Others in Possession Premises Address Apt City State Zip Code TO RESIDENT S PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that within three 3 days after service upon you of this Notice you are hereby required to PAY to the undersigned the rent for the above described premises of which you now hold possession amounting to the sum of dollars enumerated as follows DUE FROM TO or QUIT and deliver up...
california 3 day notice

Get the free california 3 day notice form

Fill : Try Risk Free
  • Fill Online
  • eSign
  • Fax
  • Email
  • Add Annotation
  • Share
Video instructions and help with filling out and completing california 3 day notice

Hi i'm steve silverstein I'd like to talk to you about notices to pay rounder quit I had my hand a notice payroll or quit which for my website and it's very important that this notice be filled out correctly or otherwise you will lose your case in court first item that you need to fill out is to the names of the tenants the tenants names go on the three-day notice tear mender quit at the top and it's important that you put every single adult that lives in the premises on the notice whether or not they sign the rental agreement or not it's also important that you do not put children's name on the notice because the Court frowns bond suing children the second thing is you have to put down the address of the property of the subject property I get in my office a lot of three-day notices where the landlords don't fill out the notice address correctly they forget an apartment number or they put the wrong address down so make sure you check because a lot of you have multiple units of the same address and the third part down in the middle is where you put the amount of rent that they owe it's important not to put late fees bad check charges security deposit on their utilities the only thing that goes on the notice is rent down if bottom goes as place for your signature and you have to put down your name your address your phone number and the days and hours where the tenant can pay you if you fail to do that you will lose your case the law in the state of California changed back in 2004 where state you have to put your name address phone number and the days and hours where the tenant can pay you