Form preview

OR 735-32 2011 free printable template

Get Form
If you are unsure of the county, contact any local law enforcement agency for ... involved in the accident, complete the attached Supplemental Report (Form 735- 32B), or on ... DMV will verify this
pdfFiller is not affiliated with any government organization

Get, Create, Make and Sign

Edit
Edit your oregon dmv online accident form online
Type text, complete fillable fields, insert images, highlight or blackout data for discretion, add comments, and more.
Add
Add your legally-binding signature
Draw or type your signature, upload a signature image, or capture it with your digital camera.
Share
Share your form instantly
Email, fax, or share your oregon dmv online accident form via URL. You can also download, print, or export forms to your preferred cloud storage service.

How to edit oregon dmv online accident online

9.5
Ease of Setup
pdfFiller User Ratings on G2
9.0
Ease of Use
pdfFiller User Ratings on G2
Follow the guidelines below to use a professional PDF editor:
1
Sign into your account. If you don't have a profile yet, click Start Free Trial and sign up for one.
2
Prepare a file. Use the Add New button to start a new project. Then, using your device, upload your file to the system by importing it from internal mail, the cloud, or adding its URL.
3
Edit oregon dmv online accident. Replace text, adding objects, rearranging pages, and more. Then select the Documents tab to combine, divide, lock or unlock the file.
4
Get your file. Select your file from the documents list and pick your export method. You may save it as a PDF, email it, or upload it to the cloud.
pdfFiller makes working with documents easier than you could ever imagine. Create an account to find out for yourself how it works!

OR 735-32 Form Versions

Version
Form Popularity
Fillable & printabley
4.1 Satisfied (36 Votes)
4.8 Satisfied (89 Votes)
4.2 Satisfied (94 Votes)
4.2 Satisfied (97 Votes)
4.4 Satisfied (639 Votes)
4.3 Satisfied (78 Votes)
4.2 Satisfied (54 Votes)
4.2 Satisfied (59 Votes)
4.0 Satisfied (26 Votes)

How to fill out oregon dmv online accident

Illustration

How to fill out oregon dmv online accident:

01
Visit the Oregon DMV website and locate the online accident report form.
02
Fill in your personal information such as your name, address, and contact details.
03
Provide details about the accident, including the date, time, and location.
04
Describe the circumstances of the accident, including the vehicles involved and any injuries.
05
Provide information about any witnesses or other parties involved in the accident.
06
Include information about your insurance company and policy number.
07
Submit the completed online accident report form.

Who needs oregon dmv online accident:

01
Individuals who have been involved in a car accident in Oregon.
02
Drivers who wish to report an accident to the Oregon DMV.
03
Insurance companies who require an accident report to process claims.
04
Legal professionals who need accurate accident information for legal proceedings.

Who needs Form 735-32?

Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report, labeled Form 735-32, is mandatory to submit by a driver involved in the traffic collision on a highway or premises open to the public. The circumstances under which the form must be filled out are as follows:

  • damage to the applicant’s vehicle is $1,500 or more;
  • damage to any person’s property is over $1,500;
  • the accident resulted in over $1,500 damage to any vehicle, and it had to be towed from the scene
  • injury (even minor)
  • death

What is Form 735-32 for?

Form 735-32 is designed to provide detailed and comprehensive information on the circumstances, the driver(s) and vehicle(s), weather conditions, etc., so that the accident can be posted to the driving record of those drivers required to report, unless the vehicle is parked.

Is Form 735-32 accompanied by other forms?

As a rule, the report is not accompanied by any other forms. However, if more than two drivers were involved in a crash, it is necessary to attach Form 735-32B, Supplemental Report. And according to one more legal provision, a commercial motor vehicle operator that was a party in the accident resulting in an injury, fatality, or when a vehicle is towed from the scene must also submit Form 735-9229, Motor Carrier Crash Report.

When is Form 735-32 due?

Oregon Traffic Accident and Insurance Report must be submitted within the first 72 hours after the accident. If the party involved in a collision does not have a possibility to file the report, they still must submit it as soon as possible.

How do I fill out Form 735-32?

The completed form must provide comprehensive information on such blocks:

  • Date
  • Location
  • Driver’s license number and personal information
  • Details of the crash (intentions, conditions, type of the vehicle)
  • Passengers/pedestrians or bicyclists
  • Description of the accident

Where do I send Form 735-32?

The completed report must be filed with the local DMV office. If printed, it can be mailed to:

Accident Reporting Unit

DMV

1905 Lana Ave NE

Salem OR 97314.

It is worth mentioning that the DMV does not return a copy of the form 735-32, that’s why it is advisable that the applicant should keep a copy of the report for their records.

Instructions and Help about oregon dmv online accident

Hello this is Doug Isaacson with farmers insurance and today I'd like to talk to you about accident reports in the state of Oregon now this is different from the state of Washington so keep this in mind in looking at the accident report for Oregon it says damage to any one person's property over fifteen hundred dollars it also says that you need to file within 72 hours the 72 hour rule does not have any consequences the $1,500 rule has to be proved with the DMV the DMV will automatically assume every accidents over fifteen hundred dollars and you have to prove to the DMV that's not true and that involves this a lot of people do not enjoy this experience so you usually just end up filling one out now how is an accident report required as far as i know it's only required one way that is somebody fills out this report they fill out all this highlighted information so they get credit for doing it but then they go the extra mile and fill out this area right here which is the other party they would put your information here a month later you would get a letter in the mail stating you're in an accident you need to respond to that letter by filling out your own acts report you need to be very careful in filling your report out by making sure you get the accident date correct you want to make sure it matches up with the letter that you received you want to get this other information correct as well and also your insurance information this will generate an audit everybody is audited when fill out an accident report doesn't matter whose fault it is if you fail the audit you get your driver's license suspended if you get a letter in the mail and fail the fill one of these out you get your driver's license suspended now let's talk about the audit they only audit for the date of the accident there is another type of audit that's taken place it's called a random audit just randomly get a letter in the mail from the DMV and they want to make sure you have insurance on its particular vehicle on that particular type of audit you can put other and right in the words parked and private property not insured at this time and you automatically bypass the audit obviously for an accident situation you would have to go to the DMV and prove that your car was parked on private property for the accident in that you were just a victim let's take this case study this accident is obviously over fifteen hundred dollars you know that the tree is not going to file an accident report thus a requirement is not going to be generated by the DMV and you will not get a letter for this accident so in summary I hope that this information helps with your accident experience if you have any further questions feel free to give me a call 503 324 2277 thanks and have a great day

Fill form : Try Risk Free

Rate the form

4.2
Satisfied
54 Votes

People Also Ask about oregon dmv online accident

The word accident implies that a car crash happened through the fault of nobody in particular. This can be seen in the commonly used phrase, “It was just an accident.” On the other hand, the word crash indicates that someone caused the car wreck to happen, or that someone is actually at fault.
Answer: At the time of the Oregon car accident you are required to STOP – Render Aid – Exchange Information – Report the Accident. Whether your injuries seem relatively minor or are very serious, the first and most important thing to do is seek immediate medical attention for you and anyone involved in the accident.
Reporting a Collision to DMV When you have a collision, report it to DMV using an SR 1 form. You or your insurance agent, broker, or legal representative must complete an SR 1 report and send it to DMV within 10 days if someone is injured (no matter how minor the injury) or killed, or property damage is over $1000.
Police Departments: State and local law enforcement agencies may also be able to provide basic information about auto accidents. If you call a local police department, they may be able to tell you if an official crash report listed a person's name as having been involved in an accident in recent days/hours.
Damage to any one person's property (other than vehicle) was more than $2500. Your vehicle was towed from the scene as a result of damages. You or passengers in your vehicle were injured. The crash occurred while you were driving your employer's vehicle.

For pdfFiller’s FAQs

Below is a list of the most common customer questions. If you can’t find an answer to your question, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.

Oregon DMV online accident reporting is a system provided by the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) that allows drivers involved in certain types of accidents to report them online. This system is specifically designed for accidents where there are no injuries, no tow truck needed, no driver involved is under the influence of intoxicants, and no damage exceeds $2,500. By using the online accident reporting system, drivers can submit their accident information electronically without having to go to a DMV office or wait for a police officer to arrive at the scene.
In Oregon, all drivers involved in a motor vehicle accident that results in injury, death, or property damage exceeding $2,500 must file an Oregon DMV Accident and Insurance Report online. This requirement applies to all drivers, regardless of fault in the accident.
To fill out the Oregon DMV online accident report, you can follow these steps: 1. Visit the Oregon DMV website. 2. Look for the option to report an accident online. It may be labeled something like "File a Crash Report" or "Report an Accident." 3. Click on the provided link to access the online accident report form. 4. Fill in the required information such as your name, contact information, and driver's license number. 5. Provide details about the accident, including the date, time, and location of the incident. 6. Describe what happened, including the sequence of events leading up to the accident. 7. Provide information about the vehicles involved, including their make, model, license plate numbers, and insurance information. 8. Indicate any injuries sustained by individuals involved in the accident. 9. Submit any additional documentation or evidence, such as photos or witness statements, if applicable. 10. Review the completed form for accuracy and submit it online. 11. Make sure to keep a copy of the accident report for your records. Note that the specific instructions and options may vary slightly depending on the Oregon DMV website layout. If you encounter any difficulties or have questions, you can always contact the Oregon DMV directly for assistance.
The purpose of the Oregon DMV (Department of Motor Vehicles) online accident report is to provide a convenient and efficient method for individuals involved in a motor vehicle accident to report the incident to the appropriate authorities. This online system allows users to complete and submit an accident report electronically, eliminating the need for a physical visit to the DMV office. The submitted report helps the DMV in maintaining accurate and up-to-date records, and assists law enforcement agencies and insurance companies in identifying and processing accident claims.
When reporting an accident on the Oregon DMV online accident reporting system, the following information must be provided: 1. Personal information: The name, address, phone number, and driver's license number of all involved parties, including drivers, passengers, and pedestrians. 2. Vehicle information: The make, model, year, and license plate number of all vehicles involved in the accident. 3. Insurance information: The name of the insurance company and policy number for all vehicles involved. 4. Accident details: Date, time, and location of the accident. 5. Description of the accident: A brief explanation of how the accident happened and any contributing factors. 6. Injuries or damage: Information about any injuries sustained or property damage caused during the accident. 7. Witness information: Names, addresses, and contact numbers of any witnesses to the accident. 8. Law enforcement involvement: Whether or not police were called to the scene and, if so, the name and badge number of the responding officer. 9. Towing information: If any vehicles were towed from the scene, the name and contact information for the towing company. 10. Additional comments: Any additional information or comments the reporting party wants to provide. These details are necessary for accurately documenting the accident and may be required for insurance claims and legal purposes. It is important to provide complete and accurate information when filing an online accident report.
If someone fails to file an Oregon DMV online accident report within the required timeframe, they may face a penalty. The penalty for late filing can include a fine of up to $260 and the suspension of their driving privileges until the accident report is filed. It is essential to file the accident report within the designated timeframe to avoid these penalties.
It’s easy with pdfFiller, a comprehensive online solution for professional document management. Access our extensive library of online forms (over 25M fillable forms are available) and locate the oregon dmv online accident in a matter of seconds. Open it right away and start customizing it using advanced editing features.
Use the pdfFiller app for iOS to make, edit, and share oregon dmv online accident from your phone. Apple's store will have it up and running in no time. It's possible to get a free trial and choose a subscription plan that fits your needs.
Install the pdfFiller iOS app. Log in or create an account to access the solution's editing features. Open your oregon dmv online accident by uploading it from your device or online storage. After filling in all relevant fields and eSigning if required, you may save or distribute the document.

Fill out your oregon dmv online accident online with pdfFiller!

pdfFiller is an end-to-end solution for managing, creating, and editing documents and forms in the cloud. Save time and hassle by preparing your tax forms online.

Get started now
Form preview

Related Forms